News Release

GCQ in NCR Plus extended until June 15

President Rodrigo Roa Duterte on Monday, May 31, 2021, approved the recommendation of the Inter-Agency Task Force (IATF) to extend the General Community Quarantine (GCQ) in the National Capital Region, Bulacan, Cavite, Laguna and Rizal, or NCR Plus, starting June 1 until June 15, 2021.

Some restrictions, however, shall still be in place in NCR Plus limiting the capacities of certain industries.

Also under GCQ status from June 1 to June 30, 2021, are areas under the Cordillera Administrative Region, such as Abra, Baguio City, Kalinga, Mountain Province; Isabela, Nueva Vizcaya, and Quirino in Region 2; Batangas and Quezon in Region 4-A; Iligan City in Region 10, Davao City in Region 11, and Lanao del Sur and Cotabato City in BARMM.

The City of Santiago and Cagayan in Region 2; Apayao, Benguet, and Ifugao in the Cordillera Administrative Region; and Puerto Princesa in Region 4-B; Iloilo City in Region 6; and Zamboanga City, Zamboanga Sibugay, Zamboanga del Sur and Zamboanga del Norte in Region 9; Cagayan de Oro City in Region 10; and Butuan City and Agusan del Sur in CARAGA shall be placed under Modified Enhanced Community Quarantine (MECQ) from June 1 to June 15, 2021.

All other areas shall be placed under Modified General Community Quarantine (MGCQ) starting June 1 to June 30, 2021.###