News Release

Iloilo Province + 3 cities retain ECQ status until Aug. 7; NCR’s GCQ with heightened restrictions extended until Aug. 15

President Rodrigo Roa Duterte approved the recommendation of the Inter-Agency Task Force (IATF) to retain the Enhanced Community Quarantine (ECQ) classification of Iloilo City and Iloilo Province in Region 6 and Cagayan de Oro City and Gingoog City in Region 10 starting August 1 until August 7, 2021.

Under Modified Enhanced Community Quarantine (MECQ) classification are Ilocos Norte in Region 1; Bataan in Region 3; and Lapu-Lapu City and Mandaue City in Region 7 from August 1 until August 15, 2021.

Meanwhile, the Chief Executive extended the General Community Quarantine (GCQ) with heightened restrictions classification of the National Capital Region beginning August 1, 2021 until August 15, 2021.

Also placed under GCQ with heightened restrictions from August 1 to August 15, 2021 are Ilocos Sur in Region 1; Cagayan in Region 2; Bulacan in Region 3; Laguna, Lucena City, Cavite and Rizal in Region 4-A; Naga City in Region 5; Antique, Aklan, Bacolod City and Capiz in Region 6; Negros Oriental in Region 7; Zamboanga del Sur in Region 9; Misamis Oriental in Region 10; Davao City, Davao del Norte, Davao de Oro and Davao Occidental in Region 11; and Butuan City in CARAGA.

On the other hand, Baguio City and Apayao in the Cordillera Administrative Region; City of Santiago, Isabela, Nueva Vizcaya and Quirino in Region 2; Quezon and Batangas in Region 4-A; Puerto Princesa in Region 4-B; Guimaras and Negros Occidental in Region 6; Zamboanga Sibugay, City of Zamboanga and Zamboanga del Norte in Region 9; Davao Oriental and Davao del Sur in Region 11; General Santos City, Sultan Kudarat, Sarangani, North Cotabato and South Cotabato in Region 12; Agusan del Norte, Surigao del Norte, Agusan del Sur, Dinagat Islands and Surigao del Sur in CARAGA and Cotabato City in the Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao are placed under GCQ classification from August 1 to August 31, 2021.

All other areas are placed under Modified General Community Quarantine (MGCQ) classification from August 1 to August 31, 2021.

The abovementioned classifications are subject to the appeals of the local government units (LGUs).