News Release

New quarantine classification announced

President Rodrigo Roa Duterte on Monday, March 29, 2021, retained the Enhanced Community Quarantine (ECQ) classification of the National Capital Region (NCR), Bulacan, Cavite, Laguna and Rizal until April 4, 2021.

Santiago City shall be placed under Modified Enhanced Community Quarantine (MECQ) starting April 1 until April 30, 2021; while Quirino Province shall similarly be under MECQ from April 1 to April 15, 2021.

For Luzon, the entire Cordillera Administrative Region (CAR); Cagayan, Isabela, and Nueva Vizcaya in Region II; and Batangas shall be placed under General Community Quarantine (GCQ) until April 30, 2021.

Also under GCQ for the whole month of April are Tacloban City for the Visayas; and Iligan City, Davao City, and Lanao del Sur for Mindanao.

All other areas shall be placed under Modified General Community Quarantine (MGCQ) for the month of April. ###