THEN AND NOW. President Rodrigo R. Duterte (center) poses with former Presidents and Manila Mayor Joseph E. Estrada (left), former President and Pampanga Representative Gloria Macapagal-Arroyo (2nd from left), former President and Special Envoy to China Fidel V. Ramos (2nd from right), and former President Benigno S. Aquino III (right), before the start of the National Security Council (NSC) meeting at the State Dining Room of the Malacañan Palace on July 27. REY BANIQUET/PPD