Press Release

More areas put under Alert Level 1

The Inter-Agency Task Force (IATF) on Monday, May 2, 2022, approved the recommendations of the sub-Technical Working Group for Data Analytics placing the following provinces, highly urbanized cities (HUCs), independent component cities (ICCs), component cities, and municipalities under their respective Alert Levels effective 3 May 2022 until 15 May 2022.

The following provinces, HUCs, and ICCs shall be placed under Alert Level 1: For Luzon: Region II: Nueva Vizcaya and for Mindanao: Region X: Misamis Occidental.

Meanwhile, the following component cities and municipalities shall likewise be placed under Alert Level 1: For Visayas: Region VII: Talisay City, Cebu and for Mindanao: Region XII: Antipas, North Cotabato, Banga, South Cotabato.

Alert Level classifications of component cities and municipalities under IATF Resolution Nos. 165-G (s.2022), 166-A (s.2022), 167-A (s.2022) not otherwise affected by this Resolution shall remain in effect until 15 May 2022.